“Clear My Name” Party!

Dear Jesus, it’s me – Cindy….

Is there such a thing as a “clear my name” party?  I know you Jesus and you’ve already done the work, but what if there’s someone down here I love, that’s hurting and people believe something terrible about him?  He’s kept a close account just as you’ve asked Him, and his name is written in the Lamb’s book of life, and You love him!

But there are people down here on earth that believe lies about him, things he’s never, ever done!  What about the years he has to endure those “looks” and hear those “rumors”, the years he has left on earth to remember the Father who wouldn’t love him, the Father who’s very lips began those lies?

I think of Joseph and how his brothers were blinded with jealousy and threw him in a pit, and went home and told their Father that his favorite son was dead.  They actually sold their brother as a slave to some travelers, who took him to Egypt.  Is that what we do, even now Lord, exchange the truth for a lie if it means gold in one’s pocket?

I know you tell us that we can do anything in your strength, and I believe you.  I see how you upheld Joseph, and how Joseph continued in the faith even after his entire family was torn from him, but did Joseph’s strength come in part from knowing that both his earthly Father and Heavenly Father loved him?  Did Joseph’s strength come in part from knowing he was a favorite son?  Did Joseph’s strength solely rest on Your love alone?

I read in your Word how you granted Joseph justice before his earthly Father died and they enjoyed a sweet reunion.  Joseph also enjoyed reconciliation with his brothers because Joseph chose to forgive them.

Lord, our earthly Father is gone. We enjoyed a sweet reunion one Christmas out of a thousand,  before “it” returned.   Some call “it” sickness, others call it “senility”, I have only one word to describe “it”, evil.  We cannot, even though we’ve been betrayed, dare whisper what “it” has stolen from us, because you, O Lord,  have asked us to fix our eyes on You, the author and finisher of our faith!

If we dare linger but a second on “it”, we will sink, the pain is too great and the poison might seep under our skin.

I’ve seen you work miracles, Your mercy alone is all I need.

But I’d still like that “clear my name” party, for him, if that’s o.k. with you?

Wait a minute….

I can’t bear to invite the people who need to be there, the people who need to hear the truth, because we don’t belong together.  Is that what you want me to see, that we don’t belong anyway?  Do I really want to have a party with the living dead to reveal information to them that will only save one, and not the whole?  Do I really want to settle for vindication, or do I want to be impassioned for their souls?   Should I be concerned about my brother’s name, when we know his eternity is secure or should I rather be grieved for the pompous blind, who wander the earth unconcerned with their spiritual destination?

I hear you….Lord.

Amazing, through all this writing and thinking and grieving, You have revealed something incredible to me….a truth that is healing.

You want me to spend the rest of my days on earth clearing Your name.  After all, there are still so many that don’t believe they crucified the Son of the Living God.  They killed an innocent man who took on the sins of many, that those who believed might enjoy a sweet reunion one day in Heaven.

Are we not suffering even now in order to understand, even if it is but a little; your sacrifice?

2 thoughts on ““Clear My Name” Party!

  1. I Love you, Cindy…. you are such a rock and source of strength for the one whom I assume inspired this writing ;), (and me…) thank you for loving him, thank you for believing in him, thank you for always praying for him, thank you for fighting for him, thank you for blessing him, thank you for being one of the few that will stand up for what is true, noble, right, pure, lovely & admirable … you have no idea how much that means to us!! xoxoxo

    • I’m so grateful we’re family! I look forward to the future with all of you in it, and so thankful God is in control.
      We’ll watch together, what God continues to do….to Him be the Glory!
      And I love you too!

Leave a Reply

