New Song, That I Might Know Your Truth

That I Might Know Your Truth
(once published, chords no longer remained above their transition points)
I’ll upload a sound file to help.

G2 Bm7 Em7 Gmaj7 C D G2 D
You have come that I might live, that I might live for you
G2 Bm7 Em7 Gmaj7 C D G2
You have come that I might know, that I might know your truth
Cmaj7 D Em7 Bm7
So I submit to your will, deny myself
Cmaj7 D G2
and share in the sufferings of the cross
Cmaj7 D Em7 Bm7
I commit to your ways, let nothing else
C D G
sway my heart oh God
Em C G D
Deliver me, deliver me from my own wisdom, this sin disease
Em C G D
Deliver me, deliver me from this temptation, and set me free
G2 Bm7 Em7 Gmaj7 Cmaj7 D G2
You have come that I might live, that I might live for you
G2 Bm7 Em7 Gmaj7 Cmaj7 D G2
You have come that I might know, that I might know your truth!

©Cindy Palin September 2013

Leave a Reply

