More Bitter than Sweet

There are days that seem insurmountable because of the pain that surrounds us.  On those days I imagine myself climbing up on God’s lap and leaning my head on his shoulder, and singing something like this newest song of mine.

 

I just want to crawl on your lap, you must be busy

but if there’s anyone who cares, It’s gotta be you.

Life as we know it has turned out to be,

tougher than nails, more bitter than sweet.

 

I appreciate your answers, but I just want your arms.

Wanna hear your heart next to mine.

 

Can I come and rest at your feet?  The world’s gone crazy,

and there’s nothing left that’s fair, except for your truth.

Love as we’ve shown it,  has turned out to be,

colder than steel, more bitter than sweet.

 

More bitter than sweet.

More bitter than sweet.

©Cindy Palin/October 20, 2014

Leave a Reply

